Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-02-02 - 4:52 p.m.

Prematurely Semi-Gloss.

I can see the end of this one room make-over. I have finished the painting, the second coat on the trim is drying now. I even went through today and touched up the edges of the ceiling - though mostly that was bits of turquois paint from my predescessors. The border is here and it will go up tomorrow. I even bought new switchplates.

I swear, though, I am the messiest painter there is. I try to mask everything thoroughly and still I manage to splot things. I looked in the mirror after the first coat on the trim and couldn't figure out where the new grey hairs had come from - but it appears I leaned too far into the window trim and managed to paint a few strands of hair.

Geeze. Hopefully when I clean up all the tape and newspaper I won't find any major messiness issues.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen