Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-02-01 - 8:08 p.m.

The wonders of this forum.

Just a quick update tonight as I'm really pooped and munchie needs to go to bed soon.

The diarys that I read (and there are a bunch) drive home to me just what a diverse community this place is. I read a bunch of local and not so local folks I know or have met who have the same hobby that I do. I also read a couple college guys in California, a counsellor in the midwest, plus a couple of housewives in the midwest, a couple out west and a couple down south. Then there's a couple of very diverse New Yorkers, a cut up from Alabama, a wildlife management guy in Wyoming and a gay man in Florida.

That is just the tip of it too. I read a bunch of diarys - way more than my buddy list would indicate (mostly because I can't get to my buddy list from work, so I just put them on favorites). I enjoy reading all these different takes on very different lives. I laugh often and occasionally cry. Frequently I wish I had addresses just so I could send valentine chocolate to her, or flowers for her, just because I think they need them.

So thank you to all who share their lives with me here, you are all pretty amazing people.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen