Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-01-21 - 7:02 p.m.

Redecorating.

The time has come to remove the turquoise paint, brown speckled wallpaper and sports border from the spare room. Actually the time came somewhere around the time we moved in but last year I just never got to it.

So it's wallpaper stripping time. Yee Haw! I was originally hoping it would come down as easily as the borders in the basement and sewing room had, but no such luck. Todays challenge was to actually get my behind in gear and get started.

While it's much easier using the goo than not, it's still not easy. Personally, I don't think the darn border was 'stripable'. So I have a couple hours of stripping left followed by some serious patching and then the painting.

Therein lies the problem. What color of paint to use. My first home of my own was painted (by me) in three different colors of beige. My second never made it out of the builder's basecoat. This is the first house I've lived in that's been 'decorated'. Of course it's not my taste really, but it's nice stuff. So I feel the need to make this room look decorated too.

I found a border that matches the carpet really well. Truthfully, though, I don't like the carpet all that well. Plus the comforter doesn't really match it. Not just decision time, but the time to figure out if I have any decorating taste at all. Hmmm.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen