Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-01-23 - 7:26 p.m.

Emotional Soup.

I'm having a bit of a mix emotionally. Personally I'm on a fairly even keel right now. The usual minor ups and downs.

I'm also really happy because soon I will be having a nice schmooze with my bestest babe, and correspondingly sad that it is possible only because she is coming home which was not her first choice.

Plus I'm very worried about a couple of my co-workers. First off the admin went to NY State to bring her brother down here to MD for a visit. Since he has a medical condition requiring continuing care they did a couple tests on him before he could get care here. What they found in those 'routine' tests is lung cancer. She is very fragile right now because it is just a question of time before her 'baby' brother dies. Her son who also works at the bank is pretty devastated. He's only 20 and I think this is his first look at death up close and personal. They are both in my thoughts with a heavy heart.

Worse though is the tremendous worry I feel for the tech guy. He went to the doctor a couple months? weeks? ago for a pain in the gut. They did a couple tests and got distracted by his high cholesterol (no suprise) and the beginnings of emphesema (!?!, he was a long time smoker). Now he is finally going to a GI doc for his belly. Seems he is in a bunch of pain (doesn't much let on either), plus he says he gained like 17 pounds in a month without changing what he eats. Yikes! I'm thinking tumor. I'm really worried. He is a really great guy. He's gruff and fiesty but he's genuine and caring. Gosh, I hope he's ok.

How's that for emotional soup?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen