Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-01-01 - 4:26 p.m.

Happy New Year.

This year I saw in the new year the same way I saw in 2001 - with my eyes closed. Yep, made good on my promise to sleep through the whole thing. No regrets about that, somehow watching Dick Clark just doesn't click my clacker.

I started off the day in a standard Saturday format (mostly due to the large amounts of laundry that didn't get done because we were out of town). Hopefully the first things you do in the new year don't predict the rest of the year because it was all work. I determined early, however, not to be sucked into cooking a breakfast that I wasn't interested in just because we have a day off. Frankly I think that disappointed DH, but so what.

I went out for a brief shop-a-rama. I had hoped to catch a movie, but the one I tried for was sold out. Darn. Spent one of my gift cards instead. Not on me either (I really ought to work on that). Instead I got shirts for all of us off the clearance racks, a new doormat (so exciting), some storage containers, a new cutlery tray and a couple sale items. Ooh boy, ain't my life grand.

The rest of the day is laundry, munchies homework, chores and contemplating what things I should do to improve my life so that I don't sit around thinking that it sucks.

I have to look forward to - the dentist for munchie; work, work & more work; topped off by the in-laws for dinner friday. Yikes. Is it tacky to call in sick during the first week of the new year?

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen