Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-12-31 - 9:53 p.m.

What I did on my Christmas vacation.

Well, first off I didn't get any vacation. Bah. Of course using it up earlier in the year will do that to you, so the theme for the holiday has been work!

I actually wrote this butt long accounting of the whole holiday, but quite frankly on the re-read it was boring! A complete snore.

The holiday for us was some extra entertaining. Some presents. One extrodinary occasion and a lot of the usual stuff.

Munchie had fun and a few outbreaks of unbridaled want. He greated several guests with "did you bring anything for me?", and when told that the only remaining gifts were from grandma, he considered briefly then returned crying about how much he missed grandma.

I fed the hoards on Christmas. It was low key (traditional meals are pretty easy) and a good time. Two days later I fullfilled the designated hostess duties for the visit of a friend who has moved out west. Chili, cold cuts, cookies and cards. Simple and pleasant.

Finally this past weekend we attended the Jubilee for DH's parents. That would be 50 years of wedded bliss. What a landmark! I can't imagine wanting to be married to DH 42 years from now, even if I thought we'd still be alive and kicking. They had a Jubilee Mass and a party at the country club. It was splendid. Both my men were dressed up - and frankly nothing is more adorable than a 5 year old in a little button down shirt with a tie. I can't wait to see the photos! Munchie held up very well during what was a long day full of relatives and old people and no other kids. It was very nice.

Other than that it was a bunch of work days and cleaning up, or cooking or packing for the next thing.

Tonight I'm headed to bed early - sparing myself the yearly Mikey awards (DH's version of the Oscars) where my dear husband demonstrates that he really does have abismal taste in movies. (Think I'm lying - he gave Battlefield Earth the best movie).

Chores tomorrow, work the rest of the week and then hostessing duties on Friday for the grandma and pop-pop heading back to florida. Then Saturday is Twelfth Night. Looks like no new dress for the bean :( , just couldn't fit it in.

Hope everyones Holiday was Holly Jolly.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen