Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-12-13 - 5:14 p.m.

Notes from all over.

So munchies doctor visit for enuresis was timely. The teacher put an indignant message about his bathroom habits in the communication book. So I got to put the entry in about how he has a physical problem, blah, blah, blah. Of course I'm sure the wicked witch teacher must have given him a hard time because that was 2 days ago and he hasn't pooped since. That child is definitely FOS (full of sh**)!


My dear friend say I sound pretty down and depressed lately in my entries. I'm actually reasonably content when work isn't kicking my butt.

Sure DH will manage to screw up part of my X-mas presents, but after the first couple of disappointments I'm trying to focus on what is important about the holiday season (and presents, while nice, ain't it!).


3 Things I don't understand this holiday season:

1. wreaths on cars

2. fake presents around the bank's christmas tree

3. patriotic christmas light displays.


Work has kicked my butt for the past couple of days. Seems web-boy is not capable of doing what he was hired to do. So to finish the time sensitive stuff I have been sitting at his right shoulder telling him what to type. Oh yeah 2 salaries for the work of less than one - because it's damn slow and I can't get the other pitiful tasks I have done too.

Then we install new server certs. I'm adding Versign and Silverstream to the list of people I would take out if I ever go postal. And the Security guy at work too. Silverstream is just too annoying, but it worked. Except that security-guy doesn't think it's secure, so he has a reverse-proxy to protect it. So I generated a new key and installed a new certificate but it was too long a key for the proxy so the whole thing blew up. So basically we were so damn secure no one could get into our website at all. This is NOT what I want to do for a living.

Oh well, if I can get enough time away from web-boy to write the app we're supposed to do "together" before we start it. I can maybe market my self as a web developer too!

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen