Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-12-10 - 9:18 p.m.

A sure sign of the apocalypse?

I did some sewing this weekend. It's got to be the end of the world coming or something.

I have had a lovely bit of blue linen (somewhat flimsier than I thought but a beautiful indigo color) for 7 years or so. I washed the darn stuff with the intention of making a dress right after I got back from London 2 months ago. And, after much procrastinating I cut and finished edges yesterday and started putting it together tonight.

Of course, I won't get another chance to work on it until Friday or Saturday, but it's a start. I'd like to have a new dress for Twelfth Night - but it's still too early to tell.


And in the last of the never ending doctor appointments Munchkin went to see the gut doctor. Time to deal with his enuresis - which is to say time to stop crapping in his pants.

I swear the solution looks worse than the problem. After a nice colon cleansing. I am supposed to try and get the little guy to take an ounce of mineral oil daily.

Now if I had just listened to my relatives, I'd be dosing him with a bit of senakot instead. But apparently mineral oil is "all natural" and "non-habit forming". Argh! I'm sure my dear readers will get all the poop in the future, but we need to wait until the weekend for the cleansing experience.

I feel like the mother from hell when all I'm trying to do is deal with his issues instead of ignoring them. What it has gotten him thus far is attached to wires for a night and a prescription to be fed mineral oil daily.

I don't know about this ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen