Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-11-19 - 9:23 p.m.

Old Lady Hands.

I have old lady hands today. Stiff and sore from the weekend's work. They are the hands that will someday take over my own as I'm sure I'll have arthritis like my mother before me.

This week is weird. It feels weird, it is weird. Today is "normal". Tomorrow I get to take munchie for cast removal. Then bring him with me to work. See, I could send him to Rec&Parks but they're going to the roller skating rink. On the day his cast comes off. These are the people who were there when he got broken in the first place. I just can't do it. The other alternative is to take a sick day before a day off which really is bad form.

So munchie will join me. He's a good kid, hopefully it will go well.

Then I'll be away for the rest of the week. I am doing something that I've never done before, travelling on a holiday.

I did not plan this trip, I'm not even sure I want to go. Our flights are no longer non-stop (since 9/11 shook things up) and on the return trip I have to shepherd a 5 year old through a plane change. Nope, I'm not exactly looking forward to that at all.

On the minus side, all this is to support the ego of my in-laws who, because they have decided to do the holiday in Florida, think that someone should come visit them. On the plus side they paid. Also on the plus side will be a one day side trip to the Magic Kingdom. Munchies first visit. I don't think he has any idea what he's in for. That will be good.

So to all my friends have a Happy Turkey Day and remember, you are what you eat.

Catch you on the flip side.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen