Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-11-18 - 5:17 p.m.

One down.

The peonies have been moved. That makes one major item off the whiteboard list finally done. I am very pleased.

I even finished in less than 3 hours, of course this task didn't require any side trips since I took care of those yesterday. I really feel like I've accomplished something this weekend. Moving them has been on the whiteboard list since spring. Unfortunately by the time I got some guidance on moving them then, they had gotten too big. I was afraid that I'd waited too late this fall but since the weather's been splendid I lucked out.

After I removed that item, I even fought the urge to add a new one to the whiteboard. I want to look at it with just a couple entries for a while (even though I already know what the next 2 or 3 will be).

The only bizarre turn of events today was when I went for munchies jacket and couldn't find it. I mentioned it to DH when he got home, but he swore up and down he hadn't left it at school (we already lost one that he left at the Parks and Rec program). I even sent him over to the neighbors to look there. Nope. Finally just as we were discussing what had happened between now and the last jacket sighting, we both realized simultaneously that it had been abandoned at the hair salon. Geeze - you'd think losing one jacket would make DH pay attention to the succeeding ones. He zipped out and thankfully was able to retrieve it. They aren't expensive, but munchie is picky about style and color. It usually takes 3 or 4 trips to find one. I think I'll make him buy the next one.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen