Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-11-17 - 4:49 p.m.

It's good.

I'm tired and sore, but it's good.

I have set myself 1 large chore this weekend. It requires many steps. I have completed todays steps now I just hope I have enough umph to finish tomorrow.

I figured the continued good weather must be a sign from above that I really ought to move the peonies from under the tree where they are slowly wasting away. They were there when we moved in -- I'm not so daft as to plant peonies in the shade!

So to do that I have to widen the front flower bed as it's the only spot that gets any sun. Since we're in a drought I really needed to water the garden first so that I could get a shovel in there without killing myself. Before watering, I really needed to rake all the leaves out of the garden.

I have raked, and watered. Tomorrow I will dig. I have acquired mulch to cover the finished product. I even trimmed the tree that overhangs the driveway.

Of course trimming the tree meant I had to get to my saw. My saw was in the shed which my husband dumped all the surplus wood from the dismantled bar into. To get to said saw I had to haul many things out of the shed. If you're gonna haul part of it out you might as well haul it all out and reorganize it. Thus this small job required 1 hour of shed cleaning just to get the saw.

My husband is getting up at 5 to look for the meteor shower. If he wakes me, I may have to kill him...

Stay tuned.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen