Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-11-11 - 11:34 a.m.

Recap.

I've been neglectful of this little space. But it hasn't been a bad time. I'm still nurturing my inner Pollyanna, but only time will tell if that works out.

Wednesday I decided to just bag the evil swimming session and start weight watchers. I didn't think I could stand losing the use of my shoulder for a week. Pretty good WW class. Time will tell.

Thursday was family dinner. Pleasant enough. Good chow. Not as torturous as some.

Friday was just too darn busy. It started with the class moms both calling me on Wednesday and Thursday. What they wanted was for me to provide papergoods for some Thanksgiving party at the school - not a problem. Unfortunately its also so grandparents day thing so they wanted me to provide papergoods for 75 people. Preferably themed for Thanksgiving. I'm sure they assigned that to me because they came to my house for the Birthday party. They probably figured I was one of the few in the pm class that could afford to provide papergoods for 75 people. It set me back nearly 40 bucks geeze. Can't I just bring cupcakes or something next time?

Didn't post in the evening because I was just too beat. After getting papergoods and grocery shopping and putting the stuff away I just plain collapsed in a heap.

Yesterday was excellent. First I volunteered DH to babysit my grand-nephew who is a year younger than munchkin. They played, went to a movie, did McDonalds and generally had a good time. I, on the other hand, got the heck out of Dodge!

Lovely day at a fine SCA event. Much schmoozing. Tasty feast. Pork to die for and savory toasted cheese ... yum. Home, collapse, remember that I simply must do this more often.

Today - chores.

Oh Well it has to be done. Oh yeah and a new look. Let me know if the flowers are too slow. I may need something a tad smaller.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen