Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-10-27 - 3:52 p.m.

You don't have to be crazy ...

So Thursday I take my car to the shop. It's been sounding horrendous each and every cold start for about 4 weeks. So the weather decides to be warm. So the car won't make a sound. So they decide they have to keep it overnight.

I get to take the train, get a ride from DH and zip home to our dinner guests (family torture night again!) who are already there. On the plus side I had already determined what to make that would be quick. The conversation was not bad either. Older sister has been involved in her community theater stuff and a no-show for weeks. Younger sister has been amazingly not complaining about life too much.

Friday the boss is out sick (yeah right and I'm the queen of england). Princess doesn't work on Fridays. So it's just the admin, me and the boys. The boys aren't too rowdy but the admin is freaking. She wants me to help her pick out gloves for opening the mail. Geeze. Finally I get tired of listening to her spaz about anthrax and crank my cds.

Car makes no noise. None. It's been ready to drop vital parts in the driveway for weeks and all they hear is the ABS self-test. (No Carman Al, I know what that noise is, it's a buzz. I'm talking about the loud metalic rattle ) At least they didn't charge me anything for it. I haven't started it again yet -- I know it's toying with me.

Today was chores and jack-o-lanterns.

First I planted 50 daffodils. Hopefully the squirels are not following behind me unearthing them. Oh yeah, and 7 pumpkins looks like a good idea for at least the first 2 hours of carving ...

We are supposed to go to Boo at the Zoo later but it looks like rain. Hmm, I'm not so sure about this. Munch doesn't seem all that excited. We'll see.


Oh yeah and I think the emode dog test was definitely screwey. First our favorite angel of death is a chihuahua now I take it and get irish setter. Yeah like I'm cute and stupid. I don't think so. But my "theme song" is "Walking on Sunshine" - I'm not sure if it's true but it is one of my favorite old catchy invasive tunes.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen