Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-10-25 - 8:33 p.m.

Good Endings.

Well, I am happy to report that A) the library book was found!, B) the happy orange cast is working out fine, and C) I am slowly shedding the stressed out hysterical Deb for the regular version (I almost said normal, but that might be pushing it).

Turns out the key to finding lost things is to somehow get the munchkin to give you hints. In this case when we started discussing why they wouldn't let him take home another book he let on that he had 'left it in the cafeteria all alone'. Happily that simply meant that they packed it up with the books that the Rec & Parks program have for the before & after care programs. The Rec ladies found it for me and on Monday we will have the opportunity to start the whole thing again with a new book (should I be happy about that?).

The smaller better blaze orange cast is working out well. Happily my suggestion that they not sign it has been followed (since when they tried to sign the splint and it ended up on his clothes and bedding). He is much less whiney which is a good thing.

Now all I have left in my anxiety closet (definitely a walk in!) is that I need to tell the swimming instructors that all their critiques are doing is making me tense. I pulled something in my shoulder at swimming and I'm sure it's because they have made me tense and self conscious. I'm going to have to bite the bullet, stop being polite and just tell them to cut it out. Sigh for as much of a b*tch as I make out to be you'd think such a simple thing would be easy. Guess I'm really just a wimp.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen