Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-10-23 - 6:58 p.m.

The straw that broke me ...

So here we are. After I finally had buckled down and made all the doctor appointments, car appointments and everything on Friday (which is one of my issues with life -- I have a phone phobia, I can chat when called but have a terrible time psyching myself up to make calls), we had Saturday's fun with weekend health care. So yesterday I dealt with the fundraiser that I was told was "too late" (it wasn't). Then I got back on the phone and moved one appointment and determined how to get into the orthopaedist as an "emergency" appointment.

Today we got the real cast on munchie's arm. Much better. Smaller with more available finger action. Plus he gets his elbow back, YEAH! The difference in him was immediate. He could move again.

But back to yesterday. So I did all these things that I basically hate to do all the while worrying about munchie and the "splint" of doom. When I get home I open his backpack and there it is ... the Library notice. This after I promised him in the morning that we had taken care of the issue when we sent the book back last week. Apparently me putting the book into the backpack and delivering both child and backpack to school does not ensure the book will make it back. So, we appear to have lost a library book.

I'll admit it, I'm borderline hysterical about this. Never in my 40 years have I ever lost a library book. Library books are sacred. My child has managed to lose his 3rd book. And he's blaming me for it!

I know it's just accumulated stress but I swear I'm losing it. Over a library book yet. Sigh.

(Good thing I don't have gerbils, or I'd never make it)

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen