Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-10-20 - 7:09 p.m.

Broken.

Well, sorry my fine SCAdian friends. I really wanted to be at Pilgrims tale today. I was looking forward to it. Unfortunately my munchkin broke himself.

After a nervous evening, and a tough night sleeping. The call was made first thing to the pediatrician. That was followed by the trip to the doctor, the trip to get x-rays and because it was a weekend afternoon, a trip to the emergency room. The first call was made at straight up 9 am. The "splint" was finished at 2:30pm.

After getting some lunch and some suitable bribery for his excellent behaviour, we didn't make it home until after 4. I probably could have changed and buzzed out for the feast, but I didn't feel real comfortable leaving Commander Clueless in charge of a freshly casted child.

This shows me that need to think harder about changing to Pediatricians that are closer to where we live now. They are nearly 40 minutes away and there are certainly closer doctors. It's tough to think about changing, though since I like them and they've been dealing with munchie since he was born. But there's something really uncomfortable about being in the emergency room of a hospital that you don't know well and is 40 minutes away(near the doctor) as opposed to the one 10 minutes down the road from home.

Nothing is simple.

Hope the event was lots of fun.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen