Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-09-20 - 6:42 p.m.

The soundtrack in my head.

Funny I'm usually a person bemoans the lack of quiet in my life and who normally loves it when I get a chance to hear my own thoughts for a while. Not now. I can't seem to stand the quiet lately.

I listen to the radio in the car and the cd's at work. Home is rarely quiet as the tv runs constantly. And I can't seem to stomach commercial music choices. All I've been listening to on the radio is classical. At work the folk stuff still sounds good. It blocks out both the silence and the noisy co-workers discussing the news. It also blocks out the boss who keeps making strange psuedo-arab noises.

I guess right now silence is just too heavy.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen