Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-09-05 - 7:15 p.m.

Stress.

I was wondering what the topic du jour should be when life nipped my butt again. I shouldn't be that suprised it happens all the time. And here I am again stressing out.

I am really prone to stress out. It's why I weigh 250 for God's sake. I stress, I pig out. Lots of stress, really big pig out. Right now I'm pretty darn piggy too.

Two years ago my life was fairly calm and going well so I tried Atkins and dropped 50 pounds. Could I leave well enough alone? No so we decided the house wasn't our dream house, so we should move. The whole selling, buying, moving process followed by the extra house work and less cash brought back 25 pounds or so. Then the munchkin started having problems in daycare and boom another 10. Even after that was settled, the changes from daycare to summer school to real school and all the associated logistics have been killing me. This summer has just been one stress fest after another and I'm back where I started.

Today's stress offering - the call on the voice mail before I even arrived at work to tell me Munchkin pulled the fire alarm at school (in the first 1/2 hour of being there). It was probably just him being curious, but how can I really know? Is he going to be viewed as a trouble maker now? And what exactly will the "Property Damage" report we have to sign say?

I've already been stressing about whether there will be guests for the birthday party, too many events scheduled for Saturday and finishing the trim in the basement before they put the floors down. After that I get to stress on: is my house together enough for strangers to see, party logistics and that standby will anyone actually come to the party. I get to follow that with a healthy dose of a first international travel experience. We'll see what pops up for the balance of October, but my November stress (command performance for Thanksgiving with the in-laws) and December (the in-laws 50th anniversary) are already planned in advance.

While I'm feeling terrible, I'm also indulging in a bit of righteous anger at Ireland (some one smack these people all upside the head and tell them that only bullys throw bombs at little kids), and general despair at the middle east. I figure with that and my cholesterol I may not have to worry for too much longer as I'll probably have a heart attack or something from it all.

I think I need to lay down ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen