Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-09-04 - 7:26 p.m.

Birthday Time.

We are now entering the birthday zone. DH has one next week - the gift list is on the fridge. Munchkin's is the week after - party planning ahoy! Mine is in October - I'm getting out of the country.

DH's just bugs me. I provide the Tunnel of Fudge cake and a present and he's happy. Except for the suprise party he requested for his 40th birthday a few years ago, it hasn't been that big a deal. It bugs me because he can't be bothered to do the small amount for me that I do for him. Last year I bought him a train and baked his cake (3 weeks prior to moving). He bought me a frying pan. That's the way it goes. See why I'm leaving the country this time.

Munchkin's, however must be an event. Yikes! The last 4 years I got away with family parties. But this past year he has been invited to all the parties as his daycare comrades turned 5, and now it's his turn. Fine except that he just started in a new school and we don't know any of the kids yet. Now I'm begging the teacher for a class roster to invite kids who's names I don't even know. It's important mostly because Munchies one concern about changing schools was "who will come to my birthday party". Yikes Again!

We managed to avoid Chuck E Cheese, by not mentioning it again after the last party there, and by promising a moon bounce. I nearly had heart failure today when I couldn't find a place to rent a moon bounce from. It's not cheap, but it's not 18 kids from kindergarten at the Chuck E Cheese so I'll pay it.

We've got a theme (scooby doo), we've got a moon bounce, we've got a menu and the logistics sketched out. Now all I need are some kids to invite. Hope the teacher comes through for me!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen