Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-09-03 - 6:50 p.m.

Holiday.

Today most definitely feels like a Sunday. Yesterday had the holiday feel. The really way to busy in the early am, followed by a party, followed by total exhaustion. Yep, that's the holiday feeling.

We spent yesterday at a pool party with my family (for a change). I am pleased to say that everyone was pretty mellow (also for a change). Actually the only one who got on my nerves is the 8 or is it 7 year old grand-niece. She is one kids who exhibit many symptoms of the familial affliction (gotta write about it sometime - but not just now). One of her things is constant chatter. She talked to everyone and no one non-stop for 3 hours or so. That didn't even bother me, what did was when she started making up rules at my munchkin's expense. That peeves me. I had to get snippy with her a few times to cut it out.

Munchie only scared the pee out of me once in the pool by sliding out of a ring and going down. Luckily an older niece & her boyfriend got to him quickly. After that we kept him in his floatation device. I'm not sure it's completely comfortable for him, but it is very effective.

Lots of swimming, lots of schmoozing, and lots of laughing. It was a good gathering. I think the reason we don't get together too often is so it will be an event. We aren't all overly involved in each others lives (just in 2's and 3's) so when the whole clan gets together it is truely an event. It was all 6 of us siblings, a couple spouses, a small hoard of children and in some cases their children. Something like 25 of us. And it was good.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen