Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-09-01 - 7:13 p.m.

Just Here.

Funny thing, I'm here so I feel like I really ought to write. Unfortunately I did almost nothing today and thought almost nothing while I did it. Unless you call sorting screws doing something.

I did visit the home depot in the am with about 3000 other people. All of whom brought their small children. Half the children toddled around underfoot while the other half screamed from the cart because they weren't being allowed to toddle about. And they didn't really have what I was looking for either - not that I'm entirely certain that what I was looking for exists, mind you.

We've been in our house for nearly a year now. The previous owners finished half the basement and partially finished the other half. But it was definitely not professional quality construction. So I'm trying to cover up the various holes still remaining in the walls where there are various bits of plumbing that must be accessible. I was hoping for something easy - finished metal or plastic plate I could screw over it. No dice. Instead I'll be building little covers this weekend.

And yes, I really did sort screws. I needed to get them out of the way so I could reclaim my workbench for the building of little plumbing covers. Sigh. And that wasn't even on my to do list.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen