Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-08-26 - 2:35 p.m.

Scattered!

I feel really scattered and discombobulated. There's nothing going on and everything going on.


Munchkin starts school tomorrow. Real school, at the big school. His first day of Kindergarten. This makes me much more nervous than him. I hope they are gentle with him - he has an IEP and is in the inclusion program but they don't know him yet.

We also missed the orientation by being at the beach. Yikes! I have questions. Important questions - like how can I be sure they'll send him to after care and not stick him on a bus or something. Oy!


It's good to be home. It's better to be home and have gone to the grocery store.


I want to direct everyone's attention to this diary entry. This is the best use of a 32 cent stamp I've seen. Everyone pick out a nice card for Natalie. Also many thanks to weetabix who put in a link that drew it to my attention.


Here's my responses to Elsworthy's Survey . I like a good survey that isn't spammed into my email. I also prefer the ones that don't end with "who is least likely to respond".

My answers:

Name: Debra Jean, aka Deb, aka Siobhan, aka Debsiobhan - hey not all aliases are nefarious.

Occupation: Database Administrator/Application Admistrator for Mercantile Bank an ancient and venerable intitution in Baltimore.

Favourite Political figure: Slick Willie, love him or hate him Bill Clinton made life interesting.

Favourite Dead Celebrity: Howard Hughes. I can't explain why, just a long standing obsession.

Favourite Living Celebrity: Michael Jordan, because anyone who can do an entire movie with a blue screen and still be laughing and smiling is a pretty cool guy.

Current Song Obsession (you know, the one you put on repeat and play over and over and OVER again): Ok I guess this is one I play - Soul Song by David Wilcox. But if you were referring to the one that keeps playing in my head it would be a tossup of the many fine songs from grammar rock. Those damn things are insidious.

Political Leanings: Fiscal conservative, social liberal mostly.

Stance on the Middle East: Geeze when you oppress an occupied population you can't expect them to be happy about it. And when you punish boys throwing rocks by shooting them it is barbaric. No wonder they're at war - this tit for tat crap has to go.

Favourite Restaurant Food: Good Deviled Crab.

Favourite Food You Make Yourself: Roast Chicken. Tunnel of Fudge Cake. Shortbread. Yum.

Current Fashion Statement: Fashions by Omar.

Favourite Expletive: "God Damn it!"

Favourite Exclamation That Doesn't Use Words You Can't Say on Television: "Tarter Sauce!"

Favourite Fuzzy Cute Thing: Dodger Dog!


Yep, deb finally remembered to bring home the basic html reference, so now she can point to other pages.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen