Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-08-15 - 5:50 p.m.

It's kind of amazing, I'm having as much fun reading the entries of strangers as I have had reading the words of my friends.

The hard part is that since I can't get to members stuff or profiles or such from work, I am limited to diarys which I have read before or which are refered to by other diarists. It's that or start randomly trolling for potential diary pages.

It's been interesting. Many of the pages I have read are younger folks. They are sometimes profound, often profane and generally entertaining. Mostly though, things are all along the same basic vein - younger folks complain about their love lives and their roommates, older ones about their spouses and lives. The more different we are, the more the same.

I suppose I tend toward the complaint (read Whining) end of the spectrum. I do have to admit, however, that for all my whining I have a very nice life. I have a husband who, while somewhat clueless, works, tries, takes direction and loves me. I have a great if somewhat challenging child. I have a nice home, and I have a good job that if often frustrating but has many imponderables that make up for the psycho boss.

It is, as they say, all about attitude. I had a great quote all picked out about attitude, but the work email ate it and it didn't make it to the home account where I post. The whole point is that you are the one thing you can control in any situation. Life is choices. You weigh the balance of the good and bad, or you don't. You can decide that too. Many people just jump right in. Whatever works.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen