Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-08-14 - 6:54 p.m.

Ouch.

I just got home from work. The boys are out somewhere getting dinner in a box. I figured I should sneak in and post now before munchkin comes home and wants to play his new computer game again.

My wrist is killing me, so I should probably keep it short. I just spent an hour editing an input file by hand because the dope who created it forgot a field. So of course the "everything should be done by 5" turned quickly into "lucky if I'm out of there by 6:30". All of which is worse because quitting time is 4:30.

I feel like I should be indignant about the whole thing, but that would be too much effort. I really like the co-worker that needed my help, even if I am irritated with his consultant.

Sigh. Once again it doesn't pay to be nice.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen