Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-05-17 - 2:13 p.m.

Music and life.

The boy had his spring concert last night. It's nice that the music is getting more sophisticated, last year at this time as I listened all I could hear was the trombone part. This time there was a very nice rich experience of all the parts. Plus no squeeky clarinets!

We followed that with ice cream (a tradition from my youth). This time we got to the shop and one of his friends was there with his folks so they had a nice Pokemon chat while we ate our cones.



I went to the doctor this morning. Happily the BP is fine. I managed to have a monster coughing fit in the middle of my appointment, but alergy reactions are so rampant right now he didn't even blink about it. I did hear his nurse ragging on him asking what he did to me when he got me a drink of water. I got dinged on my weight again. What was down last time has creeped up a bit and that is not allowed. We also discussed how wiped I've been. He doesn't think it's the current meds. I have to decide if I think it's situational depression due to the work situation. I have no idea. I'll probably just suck it up and tough it out either way.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen