Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-05-01 - 2:07 p.m.

Grains of Sand.

I'm in navel gazing mode again.

I was thinking about how I have few problems but big issues. Seems like the two would follow more closely. It's one of the paradoxes I struggle with. I have a nice life and few real major problems but I still seem to have more issues than National Geographic.

Today I started thinking of my problems like grains of sand. I don't have boulder problems that would knock me down I don't even have many pebble size problems to bean me in the noggin. I've got sand sized problems. They're small enough that I can ignore them. I figure I can shake them off when I need to. When left alone, though they start to pile up. Before I know it I'm buried deep enough that I can't seem to move. I'm not drowning in them but I end up paralyzed - buried to my knees and going no where.

It's like that story about frogs that says if you try and drop one in boiling water it will jump out of the pot, but if you put one in cold water and heat it slowly the frog will stay and eventually boil to death.

So nothing major going on around here. I'm just trying to deal with the little issues and annoyances that have piled up so that I can start to move forward again.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen