Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-04-30 - 5:36 p.m.

This and That.

Nothing very eventful this weekend, mostly a little bit of everything. Saturday I decided to shake up my attitude with a mini road trip. Just a day trip nothing major. Came back early enough to do some shopping before dinner. Shopping was mostly things on my list odds and ends from a couple different places. The biggest being a new saucepan ... whee.

Sunday I spent the morning in the woods behind the house moving fallen trees around and picking up trash. The trees have been bugging me every time I look out the window all winter so I moved them. I stashed most of them in the underbrush or at the back corner of the yard. The trash has been bothering me even longer. There was this pile of hoses that have been in the woods as long as we've been in the house. They were so old tree roots had grown through the pile. I didn't do anything with the sticker bushes, but hauling trees had tired me out. The afternoon was mostly indoor chores sweeping, tidying and kitchen stuff.

That's reall about it. The calendar is a bit fuller next month.

Ex-boss is still around despite having his "going away" last week. I wish he'd just leave already.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen