Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-02-09 - 7:58 a.m.

Just Figures.

I'm home waiting for the plumber - that the husband set up (how did I get this waiting job?). Figures that we would get a 7:30am email of "Merger News". If it's that early it's important. Turns out it was notification of retention bonus meetings for some of the "non customer facing" employees. Damn. How do I always manage to be home on these momentus occasions. There's sure to be really juicy conversations on this topic.

It also figures that so many of you think I should write a book in my spare time. I find that amusing. You all are projecting your desires! I'm actually one of the 7.5 online journalers who doesn't want to be an author. I really just want to direct...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen