Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-01-11 - 5:38 p.m.

Bottom of the Pile.

Today I shipped off my last box of photocopies. This is both a beautiful and terrible thing. What it means is I'm done the project from hell. Thousands of pages of paper all of which had to have staples removed, copies made and staples replaced. On the other hand now the only job I have is keeping things running. Now I will seriously have to fight boredom.

Another co-worker gone. But strangely one has returned. The admin who transfered downtown hated it. She was going to just quit, but was persuaded that if she came back to us she could work until it ends and then collect severance. It was good to have her back.

Former boss has been dubbed commander crazy and is living up to the name. Current boss is apparently dealing with his boredom by writing a book.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen