Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-12-03 - 3:54 p.m.

About 50% Christmas.

You know you've been exercising the credit card a lot when the company's fraud protection people call. I love the first question they ask - "do you know where your credit card is?"

I'm making progress on the holiday preparations. The lights are up outside. The shopping is done with the exception of the name picked for the man's family exchange. Once again I have the BIL who is the one person in the family that I do not like. I think maybe this is a sign to remind me of the giving part of the season. The house is so far only partially decorated. I'm slowly plugging away at it, though .

I've accomplished a lot this weekend, but it's hard to tell that now. The laundry isn't done yet, the house is a wreck with boxes and things everywhere. I'm tired too. Bone tired from the week's stress. Somehow I don't think I'll be recovered before work tomorrow. sigh.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen