Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-11-28 - 9:03 a.m.

A little housecleaning.

My buddy list is tiny now. I removed all the folks that skipped over to LiveJournal and a few that didn't but haven't posted here in forever. What I need now is some new good reads.


I did manage to pull myself out of lumpdom Sunday afternoon and tackled the longstanding box and clothing mess in the sewing room. Now I have 5 boxes to donate, 3 boxes and a basket in the boys closet sorted by size and labeled, and a sewing room that one could actually - gasp - sew in. After I hem the boy's new pants, though I think I may try some scrapbooking instead. The kid is 10, I think it's about time I did something about those piles of keepsakes.


I'm mostly done the Christmas shopping. I say mostly because I still don't know which of hubs family I have to buy for. I need a quick trip for the underwear for the man's stocking, and to the hobby store for the requisite yearly train car and some more stocking stuff. Then it's just sit back and wait for the boxes to show up.


Has anyone else noticed that the gas prices are moving back upward as predicted? The election is 3 weeks passed and gas locally has gained about 4 cents a week since then.


I'm not sure why it is, but in the car between home and work (or the reverse) I think of a bunch of things that I should write about, but by the time I'm parked at the keyboard they're all gone. So I guess that's all for now.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen