Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-11-10 - 7:09 p.m.

Falling Apart.

I've seen how the world ends in a microcosm. The bank is falling apart piece by piece. If they make it to legal close it will be a miracle. I was speaking with the former minion who came from one of our buy-outs. He said this is how it went for them too.

There's a flood of cakes and lunches daily as those looking at the minimum severance bolt for new jobs. This week I know of 3 more leaving or gone. The person I predicted as first to go, hasn't. I think he may have been offered a retention bonus to stay, but if he was he isn't saying.

The work ethic has gone straight to hell too. The former boss and my cube neighbor went drinking again last night and neither were in today. That's becoming pretty common for a Friday. Another of the former team "worked from home". Of the others; one left at 2, one left at 3, and one left at 3:15. The only guys who seem to work a full day these days are the ones who have to clock in and out. So in the end it is the lowest paid with least seniority who are the only ones holding the place together.

My outlook is not nearly as sunny as it was at the start. I'm trying but the overall attitude of the place starts to seep into your soul.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen