Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-10-25 - 8:25 p.m.

Yada, Yada.

Two down at work. I get the feeling those of us staying to the bitter end will be doing many jobs by the time we get there. Right now, not so much. With all the new stuff cancelled and me having moved groups where my work would be said new stuff, I'm pretty bored. Such is life.

The oddest thing about work right now is listening to people talking openly about job searches, resumes, and opportunities. Listening to telephone interviews in the cube farm is pretty odd too. Not good, not terrible just odd.

The situation at work is also wrecking havoc with my attempts to get back to weight loss. For one thing people keep bringing in food. Today it was a huge bowl of homemade cookies from a contractors wife. Yesterday it was pizza and monday it was candy. Yikes!

On the plus side, thought, at the gym this morning I actually (gasp) ran for a brief period. Turns out I can walk to about 4mph then I have to start jogging. I was playing with speed this morning and made myself jog for a minute or 2. I'll probably play with that a bit more in the future. Not all the time, though, as my random hills burned more calories than my speedy regime. No way I'm in good enough shape for both hills and speed at one time.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen