Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-10-20 - 4:27 p.m.

Still Here.

Not much to say lately. The gym, work, must see tv, class schedule of the midweek kicks my butt every time. Top that with last night's power outage at 3:30am and I'm dead on my feets. [Sleepytime power outages don't bug most people, but the sudden loss of the noise associated with my husbands C-PAP makes it instantly noticable to us.]

The evening promises to be excellent, however, with the Best Babe squeezing me into her scary busy schedule for a schmooze. The saturday picture involves a birthday at the extremely loud home of the pizza serving anthropromorphic mouse followed by a familial gathering at the nephew's place. Sunday will be buried under the inevitable avalanche of laundry.

Work has evened out a bit as people start to plan their next steps. Some are interviewing, some have vowed to stay 'till they're told to go. The folks that they want (even need) to stay are being given corporate pep talks. The rest of us are on our own, I guess.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen