Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-10-02 - 4:12 p.m.

Freud would love this one.

Sometime between 4:45 when I checked the clock and 5:15 when the alarm went off I had a dream. I rarely remember my dreams but I think the fact that it was so close to the alarm and so very Freudian that this one stuck.

I dreamt that I was sitting at my desk at work but it was outside on what looked like a concrete patio out back. I was talking to someone who I thought should be helping me fix the situation and telling them that it was unacceptable. Then it started to rain and I was scrambling to push my desk under a tiny porch roof and out of the rain. Even though I got the desk in I sat watching my printer and paper being soaked.

Gee I think even my dense brain can interpret that one.

The boss has gone back to ignoring me. He will walk right past me when I say good morning and go looking for my co-workers. I also find it fascinating that after discussing a team get together for the last 10 months or so, they are finally trying to plan it. I think that the boss is just trying to reaffirm himself with the rest of "his people". Obviously I am not included in this because I'm a traitor.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen