Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-10-01 - 2:58 p.m.

Sunday's just don't seem to get started.

It's a lazy sunday. The man is mowing the lawn about which I am of two minds. First it is getting rather veldt like and needs mowing before the herds start migrating in. On the other hand our Miss Utility lines have just been repainted and there he is mowing them off.

The lines are for the theoretical high speed internet we've been gonna be getting since August. I've done everthing I can think of to aid the FIOS install. But over a month later I am still on dial up. I know which phone number will connect me to someone in MD and which one goes straight to TX (they're nicer in TX and actually call back if they say they will). I know the number for the buried cable guys, but here in MD they're at the mercy of the contractors. I know my installation order number, my cable order number, the contractors due date and that when the customer service people give you a date, they're lying. I know my install was cancelled once and my buried line at least once. I have a new install date but I've learned very clearly not to get too excited and definitely not to hold my breath.

I've done a couple chores today, but more nothing than anything. I'm proactively lazy, though, and have dinner already in the crockpot and the makings of bread in the bread machine. I've been sitting and obsessively playing spider solitaire.

Work is yuck. I loathe it enough that I've been checking the job listings. They keep saying they're going to re-org, but it just doesn't seem to be happening. So here I am with a bunch of things I don't want to do for a boss who doesn't want me working for him waiting for a change that isn't happening. Bah humbug.

On the better side, I'm liking the gym. I even went between work and class on Thursday. I've decided I like it better at crack of dawn than after work, but it's mostly volume issues. I tried a bike on Thursday and all I can say is that 30 minutes on that dang bike made all my girly bits go numb. Maybe next time I'll try a swim instead.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen