Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-09-23 - 7:33 p.m.

Party Time.

We had the boy's party today. It went pretty smoothly. They played laser tag which was both tremendous fun for them and pretty fun to watch. They ate pizza and cake and played video games. It was pretty much perfect from a 10 year old point of view.

The venue was organized, efficient, polite and from my point of view easy. The only complaint I have is with the guests. I got an RSVP at 11:00 this morning for a 1:00 party, luckily I accounted for a couple extra players. Then despite an invitation that stated 1:00 with the game starting at 1:20 we still had 2 guests show up as they were starting the game. So much that we were strapping one into his harness as the game started without even the slightest briefing. Finally, we had someone show up (no RSVP) at 2:30 after we had played, eaten and finished everything but the video games. I got him some tokens and sent him to play the video games too, but WTF?

It was fun, but I'm glad it's over we didn't get home until around 4 (needless to say the late arrivals parents didn't claim them until late either) and I'm pretty beat. I really do obsess about these things but I just want it to go smoothly and everyone to have a good time. In that I'd say we were successful.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen