Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-08-05 - 12:22 p.m.

Resolutions.

The boy had a wonderful time, just like I thought he would. He said he was having so much fun he forgot to miss us. That my friends, is the sign of a successful sleep over.

He liked bowling too. He, however, thought "the worlds smallest slice of pizza" was sufficient. He spent his money on an ice cream sandwich and heavens knows how many video games.


I just logged in and checked the database. The issue looks fixed to me, but that's what I thought friday morning when one of the main users looked at his data and said that while June looked ok now, July was definitely off. I guess I'll find out definitively on Monday.


Last night my timing mojo was off. I was circling the airport to pick up the Best Babe, but I couldn't find her. When went in to look I managed to pick the exact time where the messages on the board looked to me like I'd missed her when in fact she was delayed and still deplaning. Luckily even though my timing was off, my tenacity was in place and she called me just as I came around again in yet another circling manuever.

Home late again, but all for a good cause. I slept in today until 9 when my MIL called for DH. Then forced myself out for a walk. I'm happy to say that the weather has finally broken. It's hot out to be sure but normal summer hot this time. When I left work thursday at 11:30pm it was amazonian out. When I went to the airport last night it was actually pleasant. Now if we could just get a smidgeon of rain we'd be all set.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen