Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-08-02 - 4:27 p.m.

How about that weather.

So it's hot. The local paper described it as "satan in a speedo" hot, which tickles me to no end. After being so proud of how I was adapting this summer, all bets are now off. The night time temps are over 85 and the humidity is hovering between 50 and 80 percent. There is no respite.

Sucks that this heat comes in the middle of the boy's Nature Camp. He was supposed to be canoeing and shooting archery. Sadly at this temperature the only nature they're seeing is the inside of a school cafeteria. Not so much fun.

Work is intense and stressful and I'm making stupid errors as a result. I managed to run the end of the month processing for the wrong month yesterday. On top of that I found out Monday that I have to do reviews for employees that didn't work for me last year at least one of whom I have no idea what he did last year. Plus I found out I have a new employee starting this coming Monday, and I didn't even know they'd offered him the job yet.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen