Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-08-01 - 9:17 a.m.

Lunch Editing.

As I was sunscreening up the boy recently I noted that for a kid who's swimming and canoeing and shooting archery he certainly isn't thinning out at all. So Monday morning when I came down for breakfast I pulled out his lunch box to see what was inside. Oh my.

I go to the gym in the morning and DH is supposed to supervise the dressing, lunch and breakfast selection. The boy is at an age now where most of that can be pretty independent. So DH goes off and does what ever it is he does and leaves the boy to it. What the boy came up with for what I'm figuring was a typical lunch - juice pouch, 2 cheese sticks, a baggie of mini carrots, a bag of cheetos, a bag of ritz mix, a cup of pudding and a pack of 6 chips ahoy. And that's probably been going on all summer.

No wonder the most recent lunch food run has mostly run out. I had to lay down the law one crunch snack, one sweet snack and if he needs more food get some fruit.

I am so tired of being the only one paying attention.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen