Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-07-18 - 9:09 a.m.

Report from the Home Front.

So I'd say it was surface of the sun hot out, but that would be a dry heat which this decidedly is not. Walking, even before 6 in the morning is challenging. I don't observe as much, my mind doesn't wander as much, I am more goal driven landmark to landmark.

Also challenging is the fact that my bum ankle has seized up again a good 3 months after it's injury. I think something I was doing in the pool Sunday must have tweaked it. I was fine until mid-day yesterday when I started noticing it while sitting. By the time I got up all I could manage was a spastic limp. If this keeps up I may have to trade my cute sandals for sneakers and the ankle brace again. Sigh.

This week, the boy is at the local community college learning Windows applications and Elementary Engineering and Robitics. In the first class he said they opened notepad and wrote a few things about themselves. They saved, then opened it in Word pad "and there were more buttons". Finally the same document was opened in Word "way more buttons" and they added clip art. Already my child is way ahead of many of the users at my place of employment.

For engineering they used Legos and a small battery powered motor. Awesome! Makes me wish I were a kid again.

Everything else is same ole', same ole.
Keep cool!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen