Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-06-17 - 8:39 p.m.

Boarding passes and other preparations.

I am almost always up by eight on Saturdays. I meander around start the day slowly. I like it that way. Today I had an imperative, I had to logon and print boarding passes at 8:35. Normally that would not have been a problem but I didn't sleep well (nothing like killer cramps going into the vacation trip). I was absolutely awake at 5am and didn't fall back asleep for some time. I awoke once after that but knew that 3 hours hadn't passed and went back to sleep. Then I promptly bolted awake at precisely 8:30. Zipped downstairs without even putting on my glasses in a quest for the coveted A group boarding passes. I was successful but I've felt a bit behind and very tired all day. While I was doing this hubs was sitting at the table eating breakfast. He figured at some point after 8:30 he'd log in and take care of it. He's a much more laid back traveller than I am.

We're off to the toy train convention for a week. I've got most everything packed we leave at the buttcrack of the day. Be good while I'm gone!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen