Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-05-13 - 10:37 a.m.

Listening to that little nagging ...

Hey wait a minute! That little nagging sound isn't inside my head it's in the kitchen.

Last night I was on the computer and had that very thought. I almost ignored it, but thought better and went to check it out.

Good call. There was water pouring from the hanging light in the breakfast nook which is coincidentally right below the bathroom where the boy was showering. I move the magazines getting soaked and run upstairs to find the floor covered in water. I grab the towels and adjust the shower curtain.

After I mopped the floor up and hung the rug to dry. The hubs and I tested to be sure it was a shower curtain issue and not a pipes issue. Definitely not structural, just child based.

That will teach me to investigate the strange noises right away. I've never watched a light bulb pop off and fill with water before. Thank goodness the light fixture is there, or we'd be doing ceiling repairs instead.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen