Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-05-07 - 5:33 p.m.

Thorns.

I started phase one of the sticker bush project which was to tame some of the more proliferate bushes at the edges of the woods. In doing that, I determined that really phase one has no relation at all to phase two which is to transplant some of them thorny critters over to the path. Looks like there's plenty of little thorn bushes that I can dig up easier than the monsters I was hacking at this weekend. When I'm done I hope to discourage the various rude people who for some reason think it is acceptable to walk down my driveway and through my yard to cut through the neighbor's yard to get to the next street over.

After six years I'm pretty done with it. I've cut it back tremendously by being a b*tch to the kids but the idiot neighbors who moved into the house at the end of the driveway (is there something about that house that makes the occupants so self centered?) have decided that it is acceptable to walk their dog through my yard and my neighbors yard. Today they even had the balls to stop in the middle of the neighbors back yard to admire their shrubbery. Now I'm sure they'd be pretty put out if someone went into their yard and used the pool without their permission, but I guess since all we have is grass and bushes they think it's ok. BAH.

So in the interest of a cheap (read free) fix I'm going to move some of the many thorny wild rose bushes that grow wild in the woods over to the path. It'll probably take a bunch of them but as I discoverd today, I'm awash in the little critters. I hope they get the hint when the plants grab their clothes and scratch their legs.

Yes, I really am not as nice as some people think.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen