Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-04-20 - 3:30 p.m.

Hello again.

Well, from many of the people I spoken with I've determined that my BP wasn't nearly as horrid as I thought. I guess the doc wanted to put the fear of God in me or something. And it seems an awful thing to be competetive with, but when I mention it everyone wants to tell me their much higher numbers. I also felt better after my sister told me my upper number was far too low for a stroke. Plus she takes the same meds I was prescribed.

I haven't been walking much of late, due to the horrid alergies. Today I did and was rewarded with pleasant temperatures, spring flowers, and a goldfinch perched on a branch. I was also gifted with a neighborhood highschooler in just a shirt (ala Risky Business) gathering his dog from across the street. Reminded myself that he was a child, looked away and moved on.

Things are mostly same ole', same ole'. There was a flurry of activity last week and weekend getting ready for the family to visit but now it's all over but the chocolate.

This weekend features lunch with the lovely Mary and not much else. At this point, I can't wait.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen