Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-03-12 - 4:19 p.m.

March is a Tease.

March can be a tease, but this weekend it was all good. I went downtown for a meeting on Friday that got cancelled sometime between when I left and when I arrived. So instead I talked with my users for a while then went home. The receptionist asked "are they holding you hostage back there?" "No", I replied, "this is me playing hookie!"

I'm afraid I wasted yesterday's glory. Despite the many fine yard tasks I could/should have undertaken, I ended up running errands, doing chores and vegging out. I would say I needed it, except that I've been doing an awful lot of it lately. Methinks that now that the fun items I had scheduled are done I'm slipping into a bit of blue.

Today even though the day was mild the sun was not as shiny and the outdoors were not nearly so tempting. So I vegged again.

Still the daffodils outside are showing the first bits of yellow. If tomorrow is as warm as advertised, they'll be in full bloom. The peonies have started poking their little alien stalks up too. I have a very fragrant hydrangea in the entry and a vase of tulips on the counter. It's beginning to look downright spring like around here!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen