Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-03-02 - 3:49 p.m.

Spin.

I overhear a co-worker on the phone. "We had a problem with our spam manager" she tells the other person. What she ought to say is "I randomly changed the settings on the spam manager last night causing all incoming mail to be routed into my mailbox. I set them back again, but I didn't bother to tell anyone about it because I didn't think anyone would miss any of the 5000 or so emails that came to me."

Yeah, that was yesterday's fun and games. She made the changes 3 days after supposedly transfering the system to me. So I got all the trouble tickets and had no clue what had happened. Once she arrived (an hour late) it was all made clear, but it made for a hell of a first hour at work.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen