Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-02-16 - 10:23 a.m.

All over the map.

The week has had good and bad. On the bad column I came as close this week as I ever have to walking away from my job. My boss must be off his meds because he has been insufferable lately. I'm not sure what to do about it, but I'm seriously considering a change.

On the good column my boys treated me very well on Valentines Day. I think because there's a sort of easy template for gifting which my husband can handle he ends up doing well. Roses and a little box of Godivas and I'm set. Then we went out for Chinese food. What's not to like! This weekend is my anniversary. Dinner out but experience has taught me not to have any other expectations.

Also good was yesterday evening with the boy. He has a typical 9 year old boy's appreciations for all humor involving the fart. We did homework, read and laughed and laughed. Then we ate pizza. It made for a very pleasant evening.

On the annoying column the guys at work have this thing about sending emails when they are out. They say "I will (or will not) be pagerable". God that makes me insane.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen