Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-02-10 - 8:47 p.m.

Weather or not.

There is nothing worse than pulling into the parking lot of the grocery on my normal grocery day and suddenly remembering that the weather people are calling for snow. I am always astonished how people in this area act like they're going to be re-enacting the Donner party when in the last 10 years there have been precisely 2 times that we weren't out of the house day of the snow or the next day at the latest.

So here at the butt end of winter they're finally forecasting something seasonal. We've spent most of January in the 50's after all. Still, I'm ready for a little spring. I even bought a couple bunches of daffodils early this week. It's like bunches of sunshine in a vase. Unfortunately they smell terrible. I guess early spring flowers don't really rely much on their fragrance. I just wish they didn't make my kitchen smell like cat pee.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen