Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-01-31 - 4:08 p.m.

The Worn Paths

Not much to report here. Life moves over the same paths daily. I occasionally bemoan that fact but truely when you have a certain number of things that need to be accomplished and a certain amount of time to do it, there just isn't much time to mess with the schedule.

The only way out of the grind is to re-evaluate the things that have to be accomplished in order to change or eliminate some. But what could be jettisoned? Work is, sadly, required. Homework and music practice for the boy are not really skipable. Breakfast, dinner; I wouldn't keep my child for long if I didn't provide them. Sleep could go, I suppose, but that's the one part of the day I truely like.

The paths of my life are well worn from daily use. Occasionally I spy some little used track to the side, but I rarely have time to explore.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen